دروس إنجليزي

مدرسة Sedbergh الصيفية 4

أول مدرسة زرتها على الإطلاق حيث دروس اللغة الإنجليزية مفيدة حقًا.

رودولفو من ايطاليا

دورة صيفية مبنية من حولك 

يوفر برنامجنا 20 ساعة من دروس اللغة الإنجليزية الرسمية كل أسبوع ، مع وضع التلاميذ في المستوى المبتدئ (الأعمار من 8 إلى 12) أو دورة التخرج (الأعمار من 14 إلى 16 عامًا). أعضاء هيئة التدريس هم متحدثون أصليون متمرسون ومتحمسون ومكرسون لتزويد الطلاب بدروس جذابة وممتعة ومثيرة للاهتمام. يستخدم الموظفون أحدث الأساليب التربوية وأدوات الوسائط المتعددة والموارد لمساعدة الطلاب على تطوير مهاراتهم اللغوية وتضمن نسبة المعلمين إلى التلميذ الخاصة بنا والتي تبلغ 1:15 استفادة التلاميذ من الوقت والانتباه الذي يخصصه معلمهم.

الدروس الرسمية محددة بمواعيد أيام الإثنين والثلاثاء والخميس والجمعة والسبت. (أيام الأربعاء والأحد هي أيام الرحلات). يتم تشجيع التواصل الفعال طوال الدورة ، وتستمر المهارات اللغوية في التطور حيث يشارك طلابنا في مجموعة واسعة ومتنوعة من الرحلات والأنشطة. يتم تقييم مهارات التحدث والاستماع والقراءة وتحسينها باستمرار جنبًا إلى جنب مع فهمهم العام وفهمهم لقواعد اللغة الإنجليزية.

خلال الدروس ، يتم تقسيم الطلاب إلى مجموعات حسب العمر والقدرة ، بناءً على نتائج اختبار تحديد المستوى. هذا يضمن وضعهم مع طلاب من نفس العمر والقدرة. تم تصميم الدروس وفقًا لاحتياجات المجموعة ، وبالتالي تعظيم مشاركة التلميذ والتمتع به وتطوير اللغة.

نظرًا للحفاظ على الفصول الصغيرة (بحد أقصى 15 طالبًا لكل فصل) ، يمكن للمدرسين مراقبة تقدم كل طالب وتقديم المساعدة الفردية. يتلقى كل طالب تقريرًا أكاديميًا كاملاً وشهادة في نهاية الدورة مع تعليقات من معلمهم وأسرهم ومدير الدورة.

مدرسة Sedbergh الصيفية 7
قضية الطلاب
43808341021 4fcd313331 O

المشاركة المجتمعية

في Sedbergh ، نقدر أهمية مشاركة المجتمع. بصفتك مبتدئًا ، ستتاح لك الفرصة لزيارة البلدات والقرى المحيطة لإكمال المشاريع الصفية. ستساعد المحادثة المنتظمة مع البريطانيين المحليين على تطوير لغتك الإنجليزية المنطوقة.   

يتم تشجيع التلاميذ الكبار على تطوير التعلم المستقل ومهارات البحث. يقوم طاقم العمل بتوجيه الطلاب الأكبر سنًا من خلال مجموعة من المشاريع الفردية والجماعية ، والتي يتطلب الكثير منها المشاركة مع مجتمعنا المحلي والأوسع. 

المستوى المناسب لك

سيتم دعوة الطلاب لإكمال اختبار قصير عبر الإنترنت قبل الوصول لتمكين المعلمين من تخصيصهم للفصل الأكثر ملاءمة لقدرتهم.

معلمك المتعلم

جميع أعضاء هيئة التدريس في Sedbergh هم متحدثون أصليون متمرسون ومتحمسون ومكرسون لتزويد الطلاب بدروس جذابة وممتعة ومثيرة للاهتمام.

الاحتفال بالنجاح

نجاح 3 1024x683

في Sedbergh ، ندرك إنجازات جميع طلابنا. يقام حفل توزيع الجوائز كل أسبوع للاحتفال بإنجازاتهم الأكاديمية ومساهماتهم الداخلية.

لقد استمتعت حقًا بحفل توزيع الجوائز لأنني حصلت على شهادة "طالب الأسبوع".

بابلو من اسبانيا

.

english lessons

The first school I have ever been to where the English lessons are really useful.

Rodolfo from Italy

A summer course built around you 

Our programme provides 15 hours of formal English lessons each week, with pupils placed onto the Junior (Ages 8-12) or Senior Course (Ages 13-16). Teaching staff are experienced, enthusiastic native speakers, dedicated to providing pupils with engaging, fun and interesting lessons. Staff use the latest pedagogical methods, multimedia tools and resources to help pupils develop their language skills and our 1:15 teacher-pupil ratio ensures pupils benefit from their teacher’s dedicated time and attention.

Formal lessons are timetabled on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday mornings. (Thursdays and Sundays are excursion days).  Different weekly themes ensure that lessons remain fun and interesting, with formal lessons taking place both in the classroom and within our community.  Active Communication is encouraged throughout the course and language skills continue to develop as our pupils take part in a wide and varied range of excursions and activities. Speaking, listening and reading skills are continually assessed and improved alongside their general comprehension and understanding of English grammar.

During lessons, students are divided into groups by age and ability, based on their placement test results. This ensures they are placed with students of a similar age and ability. Lessons are tailored to the needs of the group, thus maximising pupil engagement, enjoyment and language development.

In 2017, 100% of parents said their child’s English language skills had improved as a result of attending Sedbergh International Summer School (surveymonkey 2019)

As small classes are maintained (maximum 15 students per class), teachers are able to monitor each student’s progress and provide individual assistance. Every student receives a full academic report and certificate at the end of the course with comments from their Teacher,  Houseparent and the Course Director.

Sedbergh Summer School 7
Students Iss
43808341021 4fcd313331 O

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT

At Sedbergh, we value the importance of community engagement.  As a junior you will have the opportunity to visit the surrounding towns and villages to complete class projects. Regular conversation with the local British people will help to develop your spoken English.   

Senior pupils are encouraged to develop their independent learning and research skills. Staff guide older pupils through a combination of individual and group based projects, many of which require engagement with our local and wider community. 

THE RIGHT LEVEL FOR YOU

Pupils will complete a short test on arrival enabling teachers to allocate them to the most appropriate class for their ability.

YOUR LEARNING MENTOR

All Sedbergh teaching staff are experienced, enthusiastic native speakers, dedicated to providing pupils with engaging, fun and interesting lessons.

CELEBRATING SUCCESS

Success 3 1024x683

At Sedbergh, we recognise the achievements of all our pupils. An Awards Ceremony is held each week to celebrate   their academic achievements and in-house contributions. Pupils who have worked hard, and shown a desire to help others, may be selected for the Student of the Week certificate.

I really enjoyed the awards ceremony because I got a ‘Student of the Week’ certificate.

Pablo from Spain

.