الإقامة والطعام

بغض النظر عن المسافة التي سافرت إليها ، ستشعر قريبًا بأنك في بيتك في منازلنا الداخلية المريحة والودية. كل منزل مجهز جيدًا بغرفة مشتركة خاصة به ، وتلفزيون مع قنوات فضائية ، وألعاب ، واي فاي ومجموعة من غرف النوم المزدوجة والمتعددة. يتم توفير خدمة غسيل كاملة مرتين أسبوعيا. 

الإقامة

مدرسة Sedbergh الصيفية الدولية تحظى بتقدير كبير لمستوى عالٍ من الرعاية الرعوية. يعيش الطلاب معًا في منازل داخلية مريحة ؛ الفتيان والفتيات في منازل منفصلة. يتم الاعتناء بكل منزل من قبل منزل متمرّس وماترون ، مما يخلق بيئة "نمط عائلي" سعيدة وداعمة.

يعيش الطلاب في غرف مختلطة الجنسيات ، وتتكون عادة من 2-4 أسرة. المنازل مجهزة تجهيزًا جيدًا بمناطق اجتماعية توفر غرفة ألعاب وواي فاي وتلفزيون سكاي. يتم تشجيع الطلاب على الحفاظ على اتصال منتظم مع عائلاتهم في المنزل.

أفضل فرصة للاستمتاع وتكوين صداقات جديدة وتعلم اللغة الإنجليزية وتجربة شيء جديد.

كيريل من روسيا

مواد غذائية

تفتخر المدرسة بموظفيها المتميزين في تقديم الطعام ومرافق تناول الطعام ، كما يتم تقديم قائمة كاملة ومتنوعة من الأطعمة "العالمية". للغداء والعشاء ، هناك مجموعة مختارة من الأطباق الساخنة وخيار نباتي وبار للسلطات متوفر دائمًا. يتم تقديم الفاكهة الطازجة في كل وجبة.

يحضر الأولاد والبنات وجبات الطعام معًا. وجبات الغداء رسمية ويتم تخصيص الطلاب كل أسبوع لطاولة يجلسون فيها مع أحد أعضاء هيئة التدريس. يساعد ذلك جميع الطلاب ، بغض النظر عن العمر والجنسية ، على تكوين صداقات والتحدث باللغة الإنجليزية.

في 'Chocolate Time' قبل وقت النوم مباشرة ، يجتمع الطلاب معًا لتناول الشوكولاتة الساخنة للدردشة حول أحداث اليوم. بالإضافة إلى كونه نقطة اجتماعية مهمة في اليوم ، يتيح هذا أيضًا للموظفين التحقق من أن كل طالب بخير وسعيد.

غسيل ملابس

يتم توفير خدمة غسيل الملابس في جميع أنحاء المدرسة الصيفية. يتم جمع الغسيل من المنازل الداخلية يومي الثلاثاء والخميس صباحًا ويعاد في نفس اليوم ، عادةً في المساء.

accomodation & food

No matter how far you have travelled, you will soon feel at home in our relaxed and friendly boarding houses. Each house is well equipped with its own common room, satellite TV, games, WiFi and a range of double and multi-bedrooms. A full laundry service is provided twice weekly. 

ACCOMMODATION

Students live in mixed nationality rooms, normally of 2-4 beds. Houses are well-equipped with social areas providing games room, wifi and Sky TV. Students are encouraged to maintain regular contact with their families at home.

Sedbergh International Summer School is well regarded for its superior level of pastoral care. Students live together in comfortable boarding houses; boys and girls in separate houses. Each House is looked after by an experienced Houseparent and Matron, which creates a happy and supportive “family style” environment.

Play Video

The best opportunity to have fun, to make new friends, to learn English and to try something new.

Kirill from Russia

Food

The School is proud of its excellent catering staff and dining facilities and a full and varied menu of ‘international style’ food is provided. For lunch and dinner, there is a choice of hot dishes and a vegetarian option and a salad bar are always provided. Fresh fruit is offered at every meal.

Boys and girls attend meals together. Lunches are formal and each week students are allocated to a table where they sit with a staff member. This helps all students, regardless of age and nationality, to make friends and to speak in English.

At ‘Chocolate Time’ just before bed-time, students come together over hot chocolate for a chat about the day’s events. In addition to being an important social point of the day, this also allows staff to check that each student is well and happy.

laundry

A laundry service is provided throughout the summer school. Laundry is collected from the boarding houses on Tuesday and Thursday mornings and returned the same day, usually in the evening.